My OSS list

Following hammett, Boodhoo, Miller and Ayende, here’s the list of OSS I use.

  • Castle MonoRail, ActiveRecord and Windsor
  • Castle Generator
  • Migrator
  • NUnit
  • NAnt
  • NCover
  • NDepend
  • log4net
  • Firefox
  • Firebug
  • Firefox Dev toolbar plugin
  • HTML validator plugin
  • Subversion
  • svnmerge
  • TortoiseSVN
  • Trac
  • Selenium
  • CruiseControl.NET
  • Launchy
  • Mono
  • Boo
  • Ruby
  • Rails
  • Camping
  • Markaby
  • RedCloth
  • Rake
  • Watir
  • NotePad++
  • SharpDevelop (not anymore)

What OSS do you use ?

4 Comments

Filed under Misc

4 responses to “My OSS list

  1. Mark Quinn

    The only tool on that list I don’t recognise is “migrator” (and a difficult thing to google for).

    What is it and do you have a link?

  2. That was partly a shameless plug for one of my project:

    http://code.macournoyer.com/migrator/

  3. aren’t you using linux servers (to deploy ruby websites)?
    and all related oss like mysql, imagemagick, mongrel, apache2 (or lighty) ?

  4. yeah, that list was mainly about .NET tools, I should post a new one with my ruby tools. But basicly I use capistrano to deploy on my Dreamhost account that’s about it. cap deploy is a joy! Hum, almost sound poetic

    What about you, what tools do you use heri ?

Leave a Reply

