Switching to Linux

Recently I had to install Linux on my computer to complete a school assignment (with Qt and OpenGL) which I did on dual boot with Grub. I chose SUSE, with which I had minor problems will installing, but overall it was pretty easy. And now using KDE, all I can say is wow! All is fully customizable from the window behavior to the bottom panel icons animation. What a difference with Microsoft rigidity (which I guess is volontary to keep a uniform “brand” look). Anyway all that to say that I’m very please I will probably stick with Linux… as long as I can get to compile all my main project with Mono, heur…
Anyone had experience “porting” existing .NET projects to Mono?

Leave a comment

Filed under Misc

Leave a Reply

